Skip to main content

Advising/Registrar

Your advisor, located in the Financial Aid/Advisement Office, can assist you with academic, financial aid, and registrar topics. Specifically, they complete the course registration process for you and can help you with matters that include, but are not limited to:

Additionally, International students can contact their advisors for assistance with international student regulations and reporting requirements. Students should also familiarize themselves with the employment regulations for International Students found in the Career Services tab on Campus Web.

Advisor Hours

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 6:30 pm
Fridays 8 am - 4:30 pm

Advisors respond to email and telephone voice mail within 24 business hours of receipt of the message. Using GBC email helps ensure students receive prompt service. Students can call (302) 225-6265 if they need immediate assistance during normal business hours.

Advisor Information

Students whose last
name begins with:
Advisor Email Phone
A - CH J. Lynn Iocono ioconoj@gbc.edu (302) 225-6298
CI - G Ryan Quann quannrl@gbc.edu (302) 225-6253
H - K, M Amanda Birch birch@gbc.edu (302) 225-6356
N - R, X Liz Fennemore fennemore@gbc.edu (302) 225-6319
S - V Deb Harbaugh harbaugh@gbc.edu (302) 225-6211
L, W, Y, Z Hannah Bakey bakeyh@gbc.edu (302) 225-6285

If you have an advisement problem that has not been resolved, please first contact Jane Lysle at lyslej@gbc.edu or (302) 225-6274.