Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Faculty
Staff
Administration
Offices
Faculty Contact
A
Abdel-Raouf, Fatma Professor, Economics & Finance PhD, Economics, State University of New York at Albany; MA, Economics, State University of New York at Albany; BS, Economics, Cairo University, Faculty of Economics and Political Science raouff@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6212
Ahmed, Mohammad Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics MS, (Technical) Cheyney University; MEd, University of Punjab; BS, University of Punjab ahmedm@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6346
(msgs only)
Albright, Lisa Shaffner Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Dual PhD, Universidad Azteca/ Universidad Central de Nicaragua; PhD, Intercultural Open University Foundation; MA, Immaculata University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College; Licensed Professional Counselor of Mental Health (LPCMH), State of Delaware; National Board Certified Counselor (NBCC) albrigl@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6393
Altoe, Ann Adjunct Faculty, Health Care Management MBA, Philadelphia University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College altoea@gbc.edu
B
Bendistis, Brett Adjunct Faculty, Law JD, Widener University; BS, Albright College bendistis@gbc.edu
Benoit, Jeremy Adjunct Faculty, Sports Management MEd, Castleton University; BS, Castleton University benoit@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6213
Bloom, Daniel Adjunct Faculty, Management MS; BS, Moravian College bloomd@gbc.edu
Bonev, Neven Adjunct Faculty, Finance MBA, Drexel University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College bonevn@gbc.edu
Brown, Kevin Adjunct Faculty, Criminal Justice JD, Widener University; MA, Norwich University; BA, University of South Florida brown@gbc.edu
Brown, Rylynn Adjunct Faculty, Accounting DBA, Business Administration, Wilmington University; MBA, Finance, Wilmington University; BS, Accounting, Wesley College; AA, Office Education, Chesapeake College brownr@gbc.edu
Brown, Wendy Adjunct Faculty, Health Care Management MBA/MS, Temple University; BS, The Pennsylvania State University brownw@gbc.edu
Buhler, Patricia Professor, Management DBA, Nova Southeastern University; MBA, Pace University; BA, Political Science, University of Delaware; Senior Professional in Human Resources; SHRM Senior Certified Professional buhlerp@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6351
Burke, Bethann Adjunct Faculty, Sports Management MEd, Cabrini College; BA, Chestnut Hill College burkeb@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6334
C
Capriglione, Michael Adjunct Faculty, Criminal Justice BS, Wilmington College caprigm@gbc.edu
Carmody, Sarah Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BA, St. Martin's University carmods@gbc.edu
Coady, Brian Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MS, Cabrini College; BA, LaSalle University coadyb@gbc.edu
Cobb, Goodwin Adjunct Faculty, Marketing MBA; BS, University of Delaware cobbg@gbc.edu
Coffing, William Adjunct Faculty, Finance MBA, Drexel University; BA, Finance, Michigan State University; Certified Financial Planner (CFP) coffinw@gbc.edu
Cohee, William Adjunct Faculty, English & Humanities EdD, University of Delaware; MEd, University of Delaware coheew@gbc.edu
Connor, Michael Adjunct Faculty, Business Administration MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Widener University connorm1@gbc.edu
Creamer, William Adjunct Faculty, Marketing & Economics DBA, Argosy University; MBA, Widener University; BS, Widener University creamer@gbc.edu
Cuocolo, Dave Adjunct Faculty, Finance PhD, Southern California University; MBA, University of Delaware; BS, Mount St. Mary's University cuocold@gbc.edu
D
Dimauro, Christina Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics MA, Wilmington University; BS, Drexel University dimauro@gbc.edu
Diorio, Sarah Adjunct Faculty, Psychology PhD, Immaculata University; MA, Pennsylvania State University; BA, Saint Bonaventure University diorios@gbc.edu
Dixon Jr, Bracy Adjunct Faculty, Management PhD, Capella University; MS, Springfield University dixon@gbc.edu
Doyle, Mark Adjunct Faculty, Taxation LLM, Villanova University School of Law; JD, Widener University School of Law; MBA, DeSales University; BS, Moravian College doylem@gbc.edu
E
Elsaify, Ibrahim Associate Professor, Economics & Finance PhD, State University of New York at Albany; MA, State University of New York at Albany; BS, Economics, School of Economics and Political Science, Cairo University elsaify@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6307
Evans, Nicole Assistant Professor, Management DBA, Wilmington University; MSM, Wilmington University, Human Resources Management; BS, University of Delaware; SPHR, Certified Senior Professional in Human Resources evansn@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6337
F
Fleck, Thomas Adjunct Faculty, Finance MBA, University of Delaware; BA, State University of New York at Binghamton fleckt@gbc.edu
Fleetwood, Alan Adjunct Faculty, Accounting MS, Widener University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College fleetwood@gbc.edu
Fleury, Keith Assistant Professor, Taxation JD, Widener University, Delaware Law School; MS, Widener University; BS, Drexel University fleuryk@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6341
Foster, Stephanie Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MBA, Concentration in Information Technology, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Computer Information Systems, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Bus Admin in Management, Goldey-Beacom College; Comp TIA A+ Certified; Microsoft Office 2013, Word, Excel, Access, PowerPoint; Microsoft Office 2010 Master; Microsoft Office 2007 Master steph@gbc.edu
G
Gesty, Scott Adjunct Faculty, Accounting MBA, University of Phoenix; BA, Stockton University gesty@gbc.edu
Gillis, David Adjunct Faculty, Management MS, Florida Institute of Technology; MS, University of Delaware; BS, Washington College gillisd@gbc.edu
Glenn, Scott Adjunct Faculty, Marketing EdD, University of Phoenix; MBA, University of Phoenix; BA, West Virginia University glenns@gbc.edu
Golberg, David Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice JD, Widener University; BA, Noertheastern University golberd@gbc.edu
Gulezian, James Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Villanova University gulezijs@gbc.edu
H
Hammond, Chuck Adjunct Faculty, Sports Management MEd, Kinesiology, Temple University; BS, Psychology, Philadelphia University hammond@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6352
Harris, Mark Adjunct Faculty, Finance DBA, Wilmington University; MBA, Wilmington University; BS, Wilmington University harrism@gbc.edu
Hassan, Jamshed Associate Professor, Law MA, Oxford University; BA, Punjab University; Barrister-at-Law; Attorney-at-Law, States of Delaware and Indiana hassanj@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6222
Hoefling, Gerard Assistant Professor, Psychology PhD, Pennsylvania State University; MS, Pennsylvania State University; BS, Pennsylvania State University hoeflig@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6228
Holmes, Richard Adjunct Faculty, Criminal Justice MS, St. Joseph's University; BS, West Chester University holmesr@gbc.edu
Horrell, Ronald Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MBA, Information Technology, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Computer Information Systems, Goldey-Beacom College horrelr@gbc.edu
Hufnal, Maris Adjunct Faculty, English MA, Vanderbilt University; BA, Messiah College hufnal@gbc.edu
Hunt, Kevin Assistant Professor, English & Humanities PhD, Communication and Rhetoric, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; MS, Technical Communication, Certificate in Graphics, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; BA, Technical Journalism, Colorado State University huntk@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6320
Hunt, Khristina Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MA, Wilmington University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College; Microsoft Office Specialist, Word 2013 huntks@gbc.edu
I
Intorelli, Anthony Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology DBA, Wilmington University; MBA, Wilmington University; BA, Boston University intorelli@gbc.edu
J
Johnson, Kirk Professor, Economics & Finance PhD, Economics, Michigan State University; MA, Economics, Michigan State University; BA, Economics and French, Olivet College and Universite d'Haute Bretagne johnsok@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6353
K
Kairo, Annie Adjunct Faculty, Marketing MBA, Marketing, St. Joseph's University; BS Marketing, Cheyney University; BA Economics, Cheyney University kairoa@gbc.edu
Kemske, Gregg Adjunct Faculty, English MS, Towson University; BA, University of Delaware kemske@gbc.edu
Kendall, Richard Adjunct Faculty, Sociology MA, University of Delaware; BS, University of Delaware kendalr@gbc.edu
Kumar, Manu Adjunct Faculty, Finance MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Goldey-Beacom College kumarm@gbc.edu
L
Lambert, Shamika Adjunct Faculty, Management MS, Middle Tennesee State University; BS, Tennesee State University lambers@gbc.edu
La Vay, Bryce Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Drexel University; BS, Drexel University lavayb@gbc.edu
Lawless, Jennifer Assistant Professor, Psychology Psy D, Immaculata University; MA, Immaculata University; BA, University of Delaware buhlerj@gbc.edu
Lee, Christina Adjunct Faculty, Economics & Marketing MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BA, Frostburg State University leec@gbc.edu
Leitsch, Deborah Professor, Accounting & Accounting Information Systems DBA, Accounting, University of Sarasota; MS, Accounting Information Systems, University of Delaware; MBA, Management & Operations, Syracuse University; BS, Business Administration, University of Colorado leitschd@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6239
LePore, Lynne Adjunct Faculty, Management MM, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Goldey-Beacom College leporel@gbc.edu
Lytle, Craig Adjunct Faculty, Finance MBA, Wilmington University; BA, York College of Pennsylvania lytlec@gbc.edu
M
Martin, Bruce Adjunct Faculty, Management DBA, Wilmington University; MBA, University of Delaware; BS, Rutgers martinb@gbc.edu
McConkie, Robert Assistant Professor, Finance PhD, Finance, Florida State University; MS, Finance, University of Utah; BS, Finance, University of Utah; Certified Internal Auditor, The Institute of Internal Auditors mcconkr@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6276
McKosky, Robert Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology PhD, University of Alabama in Huntsville; MS, University of Alabama in Huntsville; BS, Hofstra University mckoskr@gbc.edu
Merritt, Deanna Assistant Professor, Management & Marketing PhD, Management, University of North Texas, Denton, Texas; MA, English Literature, University of North Texas, Denton, Texas; BA, English, Texas Wesleyan University, Fort Worth, Texas merritd@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6360
Minnick, Marc Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics & Information Technology MBA, St. Joseph's University; BS, Immaculata University minnicm@gbc.edu
Moran, John Adjunct Faculty, Taxation MS, Widener University; BS, Villanova University moranj@gbc.edu
Muller, Peter Adjunct Faculty, Criminal Justice MBA, St. Joseph University; MS, St. Joseph University; BA, The Pennsylvania State University mullerp@gbc.edu
Munoz, Mario Adjunct Faculty, Management MS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology munozm@gbc.edu
N
Neagoe, Victoria Assistant Professor, Mathematics PhD, System Science, Mathematics, Portland State University; MS, Mathematics, Portland State University; BS, Mathematics, University of Bucharest neagoev@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6304
Nivarthy, Gautam Adjunct Faculty, Finance & Marketing MBA, Columbia University nivartg@gbc.edu
O
Omar, Hibbi Professor, International Business & Marketing PhD, International Marketing, University of Wales, Institute of Science and Technology; MBA, Marketing and Business Management , Arkansas State University; BSc, Chemical Engineering, University of Engineering and Technology omarh@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6263
P
Parker, Katherine Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Wilmington University parkerkm@gbc.edu
Peacock, Mary Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Trenton State College peacocm@gbc.edu
Peterson, Leon Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MS, St. Peters College; MS, Kaplan University; BA, William Paterson University petersl@gbc.edu
Popa, Mihai Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BSBA, University of Management and Economical Engineering popamc@gbc.edu
R
Reno, Margaret Adjunct Faculty, Management MA, Widener University; BA, University of Delaware renom@gbc.edu
Rivers, William Associate Professor, English PhD, Linguistics and Composition, University of Delaware; MA, German, University of Delaware; BA, German, St. Joseph's University riverswj@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6303
Rysavy, Monica Assistant Professor, Information Technology PhD, Learning, Design, & Technology, The Pennsylvania State University; EdD, Education Leadership, Wilmington University; MBA, Finance and Marketing, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Bus Admin Management, Goldey-Beacom College; AAS, Bus Admin Marketing, Delaware Technical and Community College; Distance Education Certificate, The Pennsylvania State University; Microsoft Office Specialist: Word 2013, Excel 2013, PowerPoint 2013, Access 2013, Outlook 2013, OneNote 2013; Microsoft Application Specialist: Word 2007, Excel 2007, PowerPoint 2007, Outlook 2007; Microsoft Office Master 2007 rysavym@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6373
S
Santana, Pedro Adjunct Faculty, Management DBA, Wilmington University; MS, Eastern Connecticut State University; MS, Buffalo State University; BA, University of Buffalo santanp@gbc.edu
Savona, Richard Adjunct Faculty, Accounting MBA, Wilmington University; BBA, Pace University savona@gbc.edu
Scafidi, Frank Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MBA, University of Delaware, College of Business; BBA, University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School of Finance and Commerce; Microsoft Certified MS Access Developer; Micrsosoft Certified MS Access Office Specialist scafidf@gbc.edu
Scott, Jason Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BA, University of Delaware scottj@gbc.edu
Stapleford, John Adjunct Faculty, Economics Ph.D., University of Delaware; MA, Southern Illinois University; BS, Denison University stapleford@gbc.edu
Switkay, Hal Assistant Professor, Business and Mathematics PhD, Lehigh University; PG, West Chester University; MS, West Chester University; BA, University of Pennsylvania switkay@gbc.edu
T
Tavani, Christopher Adjunct Faculty, Psychology PhD, Florida State University; MEd, Wilmington University; MS, University of Southern Mississippi; BA, UNC at Chapel Hill tavanic@gbc.edu
Thomas, Lisa Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Financial Management, Goldey-Beacom College; MBA, Human Resource Management, Goldey-Beacom College; BS, Financial Management, Goldey-Beacom College subayal@gbc.edu
Thurley, Jeffery Associate Professor, International Business and Management PhD, Union Institute Graduate School thurley@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6272
Toothman, John M. Professor Emeritus, Psychology PhD, Human Behavior, Alliant International University; MA, Social Change, Martin Luther King, Jr. School of Social Change; BS, Animal Science, University of Delaware toothmaj@gbc.edu
V
Vogelmann, John Adjunct Faculty, Marketing MBA, Marketing/Management Science, Smith School of Business, University of Maryland; BS, Business Administration, Pamplin College of Business, Virginia Tech vogelmj@gbc.edu
Vondran, John Adjunct Faculty, Accounting MBA, West Chester University; BS, Villanova University; CPA vondraj@gbc.edu
W
Welsh, Richard Adjunct Faculty, Taxation JD, Seton Hall University; LLM, Villanova University; BA, Virginia Wesleyan University welshr@gbc.edu
Werner, John Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MEd, Wilmington University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College werner@gbc.edu
Wheeling, Mary Associate Professor, English PhD, English, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; MA, English, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; BA, English, Florida State University wheeling@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6361
White, Alison Adjunct Faculty, Management MBA, Goldey-Beacom College; BA, University of Delaware whitea@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6343
Williams, Christine Adjunct Faculty, Sociology MLSP, Bryn Mawr College; MSW, Marywood College; BA, Lycoming College williamsc@gbc.edu
Williamson, Donald Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MS, Carnegie-Mellon University; MS, University of Delaware; BS, Delaware State University williamson@gbc.edu
Williamson, Noel Adjunct Faculty, Information Technology MA, Wilmington University; BS, Goldey-Beacom College williamsonn@gbc.edu
Worden, Joel Associate Professor, English PhD, University of Delaware; MA, University of Delaware; BS, Houghton College wordenj@gbc.edu
(302) 225-6321
Y
Young, Daniel Adjunct Faculty, Marketing PhD, Temple University; MBA, University of Delaware; BS, University of Delaware youngd@gbc.edu
Z
Zigmond, Antonia Adjunct Faculty, Spanish Ed.D, University of Delaware; MA, University of Delaware; BA, University of Delaware zigmond@gbc.edu
Back to top